Cookie Information
Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies. Bei weiterer Nutzung gehen wir davon aus, dass Sie mit der Nutzung von Cookies einverstanden sind. Impressum

  • Kuttenberger Cantionale, Original, Musiksammlung, Österreichische Nationalbibliothek
    Kuttenberger Cantionale
    Fascinating source of music history
  • Originalpartitur Johann Jacob Froberger, aus der Privatbibliothek Kaiser Leopolds I.
    Courtly melodies
    Musical treasures from the private library of Leopold I
  • Portrait Ludwig van Beethoven und handschriftliche Partitur "Violinkonzert op. 61"
    Ludwig van Beethoven
    Violin concert op. 61: complete facsimile edition

Setting the tone around the world

Mozart’s “Requiem”, Haydn’s “Kaiserhymne”, Beethoven’s violin concert, the bequests of Anton Bruckner and Alban Berg – the collection of original manuscripts in the Department of Music is of an international standard. The archive of the former Imperial court orchestra provides a unique insight in the musical life of baroque Vienna. And a comprehensive collection of handwritten and printed music from the 16th to the 21st century documents the diversity of Vienna – a cosmopolitan city when it comes to music.

Find out which treasures are held in the Department of Music and how you can use the holdings.

JavaScript deaktiviert oder Chat nicht verfügbar.
Live Chat